Awards:

Finalist:  Foreward Indie Book Award in Memoir

Upcoming Interview: 

"An Improvisatory Approach to a Memoir about an Improvised Life"

November 9, 2017 .   4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT

Tune in live or listen anytime

 

http://namw.org/2017/10/november-roundtable/

Readings/Workshop/Discussion:

If you are interested in organizing a school, community or book group event,

contact leslie.lawrence50@gmail.com

Recent Publications:

"After Melina," a short story.

http://www.literarymama.com/…/arc…/2017/05/after-melina.html

"If Trump Won't Give Us Inauguration Poetry, Let Us Read Whitman."

http://www.wbur.org/cognoscenti/2017/01/19/donald-trump-inauguration-poetry-leslie-lawrence